top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetinavanglee

Discovering Hmong Talent - Haul #1

We love supporting Hmong artists and their crafts so we thought wouldn't it be cool to showcase three to four artists locally and outside of Minnesota with items we've bought especially since the holidays are around the corner.


In our first haul, we are showcasing 4 local artists and have broken it up into categories.


HOME DECORATIONS


I love home decorations. If you've ever been in my house, you'll see how everything flows together. I love making small spaces look big as well as having a modern feel to my house. One thing I always try to incorporate into the interior design of my home is Hmong-inspired home decor. So I was ecstatic when I came across ALMOUA and MouaThin Productions. Two different vendors with amazing work.


ALMOUA


We were introduced to ALMOUA at Mekong Night Market and Hmong Arts and Crafts Fair. When I saw these handmade monogram last name, I knew I had to purchase it. It would look perfect above the key holder in my foyer. ALMOUA also does custom wood carvings, signs and peg dolls.


We bought ours for $20. It's simple but looks absolutely stunning. These would make awesome Christmas gifts as well as housewarming gifts.


To order, you can buy direct on Etsy:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ALMOUA




MOUATHIN PRODUCTIONS


We were also introduced to MouaThin Productions at Mekong Night Market and Hmong Arts and Crafts Fair.


MouaThin Productions make pillows, painted canvases, wrapping paper and more.


I have a collection of Hmong-inspired drawings and paintings so these paintings were a perfect addition to that collection.


These would make great home decor for a girl's room or an addition to a wall mural.


To order, you can buy direct on Etsy:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/MouaThinTheShop


HMONG JEWELRY


There are so many Hmong jewelry out there and you can find many at Hmong Village. But I have to say this vendor is one of my favorites because her products are affordable and contemporary. Her creations look great with Hmong clothes or your everyday attire. Hmong jewelry always make great gifts.


EXOTIC CREATIONS BY HER


My favorite pieces of jewelry are earrings so when I saw these two stunning earrings, I knew I had to get them. The earrings were $15 each. I also have a hard time finding Hmong-inspired items for men. So I was excited about the qeej tie clip for my husband. This was $20. It was sturdy and did not break like most of the tie clips we have. Lastly, I am obsessed with pins so this soul lock pin was a perfect addition to ones I've already purchased. They make cool gifts for those who love to collect them.


To order, you can buy directly from here:

https://www.exoticcreationsbyher.com/

https://www.facebook.com/XoticCreationsByHer/



PERSONAL CARE


I am always looking for fun personal care items to try and to gift. They make great Christmas gifts or stocking stuffers.


BB KUKY

We were first introduced to BB Kuky at the June Hmong Arts & Crafts Fair and then again at the November fair. I didn't get a chance to buy the products at both fairs but decided to reach out after going through the photo album on the BB Kuky Facebook page. She does bath bombs, bath salts, pedibombs and more using different essential oils.


I decided to order five bath bombs in these scents: Clear Mind, Orange, Pink Grapefruit, Peppermint, and Sweet Dreams along with two love spell tea bath salts and three pedibombs. They were $5 each making my total $50 with local pickup. She also threw in two free pedibombs in my order which is pretty awesome. The first thing I noticed was the aroma. It smelled so good that it lingered in my car afterwards. When I opened the bag, the appearance of the bathbombs were so pretty. They were also a good size and make great additions to Christmas presents that I was already putting together.


To order, you can direct message on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/BB-Kuky-403746476736063/


I hope you enjoyed these four vendors we're showcasing. If you would like to buy items, feel free to message or buy directly from the links above. If you have a vendor you would like us to checkout, let us know!



201 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page